nieuws

Browse our latest catalogue
Browse our latest catalogue
New distributed publishers
Cinq Continents, Ludion, ACC, Hannibal, Gestalten, Carpet Bombing Culture, Verlag Walther Koenig ...  Lees meer
INSCHRIJVING NIEUWSBRIEF
Het laatste nieuws in je mailbox

JAAR > 2019
01-new
Binnenkort
Nieuw - Paper goods
Nieuw Kinderboeken
Bestseller
Expo
Expo
Last copies
Promo
Herdruk
Tip
Onaangekondigd
Kijk binnenin

Laetitia Rodd and the Case of the Wandering Scholar

Kate Saunders

ISBN: 9781408866894 (HB - E)

M. C. Beaton meets Miss Marple in the second book in the Laetitia Rodd Mysteries, which sees Kate Saunders's Victorian detective on the hunt for a missing Oxford academic. In 1851, private detective Laetitia Rodd is enjoying a well-earned holiday when she gets an urgent request for her services. Mrs. Rodd's neighbor Jacob Welland is a reclusive, rich gentleman dying of consumption, and he wants Mrs. Rodd to find his brother, who has been missing for fifteen years. Joshua Welland was a scholar at Oxford, brilliant, eccentric, and desperately poor when he disappeared from the university. Friends claim to have seen him since, in gypsy camps and wandering around the countryside. But the last sighting was ten years before-when Joshua claimed to be learning great secrets from the gypsies that would one day astound the whole world. Mrs. Rodd travels to Oxford and begins to search for the wandering scholar. But as she investigates, Mrs. Rodd discovers something dark-and extremely dangerous-lurking in the beautiful English countryside. For readers of James Runcie, Alexander McCall Smith, and M. C. Beaton, Laetitia Rodd and the Mystery of the Wandering Scholar is a delightful new mystery about Victorian England and an indomitable female detective.



Beschikbare edities:
Dit vind je misschien ook leuk:

Share
Naam
E-mail

Product is aan het winkelmandje toegevoegd

Toegevoegd aan mijn verlanglijst

De wijziging is bewaard